CEW UK - Building leaders cosmetic executive women

The 2019 CEW Achiever Awards

CEW Achiever Awards

The 2019 CEW Achiever Awards

On Wednesday 30th October, CEW UK held their annual Achiever Awards ceremony, honouring an incredible line-up of talent. The highly anticipated event took place at The Rosewood Hotel alongside 300 guests and a host of luxury brands. Caroline Neville MBE, President of CEW UK said, “The atmosphere is incredible when we host our annual Achiever Awards ceremony. It is an evening where the beauty industry joins together to celebrate amazing talent.”

Lifetime Achiever Award

CEW’s 2019 Lifetime Achiever is Charlotte Tilbury MBE, Founder, Chairman, President and Chief Creative Officer of Charlotte Tilbury Beauty. Charlotte’s award was presented by Vogue’s Acting Beauty and Lifestyle Director, Kathleen Baird-Murray.

Special Industry Award

Terry Barber, Director of Makeup Artistry at M·A·C Cosmetics UK & Ireland was awarded the Special Industry Award, presented by Sam and Nic Chapman of Pixiwoo.

2019 Achiever Award Recipients

Annalise Fard, Director of Beauty, Accessories, Fine Jewellery & Watches at Harrods was awarded a 2019 Achiever Award. Annalise received her award from Margaret Attwooll, General Manager Parfums Christian Dior.

Caroline Hirons, Aesthetician & Skincare Expert has been commended for her exceptional contributions to the beauty industry over the past 30 years and presented her 2019 Achiever Award by Kate Somerville, Founder of Kate Somerville.

Margaret Dabbs, Founder of Margaret Dabbs London was presented her 2019 Achiever Award by Professor Mark Whiteley to recognise her and her globally celebrated brand.

Oriele Frank, Managing Director, UK & Co-Founder of ELEMIS was awarded her 2019 Achiever Award by fellow Co-Founder and President of ELEMIS, Noella Gabriel. CEW are delighted to celebrate Oriele's success with this global skincare powerhouse.

2019 Digital Achiever Award Sponsored by Google

Madeleine Raynel, Country Manager of UK and Ireland on behalf of Treatwell was awarded the 2019 Digital Achiever Award sponsored by Google, presented by Jacqui Owens, Head of Beauty, Google UKI.

2019 Young Achiever

Ayah Mufleh, Founder and CEO of Ishimmer Lashes was our 2019 Young Achiever Award winner, and received her award from Alison Page, Director of Client Development at Global and Sarah Brown, Founder of Pai Skincare.